snow and sun and snow. melt my heart. (time to let go)

14 Jan

snow. and sun. and snow. and cotton wool greyness. and snow again. oh, and it’s cold. berlin is freezing. and as the skies change their colors and as the snowflakes come sailing and gliding and dancing down towards my stuck out tongue, my heart feels heavy. the lesson of letting go is obviously on the plan for me now and i am willing to accept it,  take it and embrace it. i’m not saying that it’s easy though.

meanwhile i read a lot. kahlil gibran and rumi are my masters these days.

some of them say, ‘joy is greater than sorrow’, and others say, ‘nay, sorrow is the greater.’ but i say unto you, they are inseperable. together they come, and when one sits alone at your board, remember that the other is asleep upon your bed.  ~ “the prophet” by kahlil gibran.

ain’t that fabulous? it’s like yoga for my brain. and it feels good and makes me happy.

Bild

and i listen to groovy stuff. fitz and the tantrums. soooo good.

and i have a hell lot of work which is good too. fluttering from studio to studio talking into different mics telling different stories that haven’t anything to do with my life. always good to dive in there. and now it’s fashion week and tuesday and wednesday i will be joining the fabulous crew of (capsule) again and work there and have my share of the beloved fashion crowd and meet some long time no see! friends from all over the world. i will keep you posted on that.

and also i look at the sky and the movement of the clouds and the stars, and even though the air is crispy cold this puts a smile on my face too.

Bild

Bild

Bild

Bild

so i leave you with these slightly melancholic words. but don’t worry. i’m on my way. or as my amazing friend nina would say: “it’s all happening!”

stay warm, my berlin friends. and all you others, stay true.

love xxx

3 Responses to “snow and sun and snow. melt my heart. (time to let go)”

  1. teamgloria 2013/01/14 at 8:25 pm #

    gosh!

    never heard of that band and now we’re totally obsessed.

    danke, sweet thing.

    lassen Sie sich nicht der Schnee in berlin erhalten Sie unten

    • juliastoepel 2013/01/14 at 8:34 pm #

      they were the opening act for jason mraz at madison square garden which i totally forgot due to my jetlag that evening and now i rediscovered them on spotify and i LOVE them.
      thanks, for stopping by, love and please give a *kuss* bisous* to california for me x

Leave a Reply

