LISTEN.

20 Jan

happy sunday, peeps.

my saturday was quiet. after a small morning coffee at brot & butter (hello, this is my first BERLINLOVE tagging opportunity) with my lovely nana, i went back home and made sure i stayed warm and cozy. it’s soooo cold here in berlin.

i had some cups of tea, watched ‘alice in wonderland’ in preparation of my non-birthday party that two friends are throwing for me next saturday and did some creating and reading. it was a happy day. especially even more so after i had realized that it was not sunday… which i for some reason thought after waking up.

so TODAY is sunday and i thought i put some music together for you. what are you up to today? tell me, i’d love to know.

so here’s some videos for you to watch. my most precious discovery this year is fitz and the tantrums. i talked about them in some other post. their album is played here in a constant repeat. i LOVE it!!!! i discovered them when in was in NYC some weeks ago and played as the opening act for jason mraz in madison square garden. honestly, they were a revelation. i wouldn’t have minded if jason mraz had been the opening act for them 😉

do you have any hot new music for me? tell me ❤

i also put together a sunday music spotify playlist for you. here it is. enjoy. 

love, julia xxx

8 Responses to “LISTEN.”

  1. Teresa Hammerl 2013/01/20 at 11:28 am #

    thanks a lot for the spotify playlist! love it 🙂

  2. tina 2013/01/20 at 1:12 pm #

    your music made my day! 🙂 wish you a beautiful rest-sunday! xx tina / berlinanadalina 🙂

    • juliastoepel 2013/01/20 at 1:20 pm #

      yesyesyes! that makes me happy!!!!
      dir auch noch einen schönen sonn-tag!
      kuss :-*

  3. teamgloria 2013/01/21 at 4:37 pm #

    LOVE your playList!!

    Listening to it now 🙂

    Woke up listening to Here Come The Sun by The Beatles…..

    *wavingfromlosangeles*

    Xxxxxxxxx

    • juliastoepel 2013/01/21 at 5:01 pm #

      what a beautiful picture: you sitting in the LA morning sun and listening to my playlist. LOVE it ❤
      enjoy and have a great day
      *wainvingbackfromberlin*
      bisous xxx

  4. Kate (@shoegirlinDE) 2013/01/23 at 6:26 pm #

    Thanks for the recommendations! I’ve been desperately in need of some new music. Really digging Cults. I have had the latest single from Leslie Clio on my rotation for awhile now – I just love her. Can’t wait for the album to drop!

    • julia 2013/01/23 at 9:41 pm #

      me neither. leslie clio is a very promising young new artist. and i love it that she’s from germany.
      thanks for the feedback. will be dropping some new playlists every once in a while here.
      love, j.

Leave a Reply

